CRUELTY TO INNOCENTS by CK Webb and DJ Weaver

Description…

Who’s abducting children from 911 emergency scenes?

What if you were in your car alone with your small child and you came upon an emergency scene? Would you stop to help? What if, while you are trying to assist a victim of an accident or mugging, you left your young child alone in the car, thinking he or she would be safe. What if, instead of help, the call to 911 brought a terrifying, sinister result?

Someone’s abducting children from 911 emergency scenes in Aberdeen Maryland, while their parents call for help and lend aid to accident victims. Someone who’s also listening in, is a monster and vicious child abductor. In the midst of the chaos and confusion of the scene, that monster slips in and steals the innocent children leaving behind no trace for authorities.

Sloanne Kelly is unprepared for what awaits in her hometown as she travels back to Maryland. Her goddaughter is one of the victims and the clock is ticking. Together with her best friend and a local fireman, Shawn Tyler, Sloanne will face the most insidious of criminals and fight to recover the children before there is anymore, Cruelty to Innocents.

My Thoughts…

I have typed 4 different sentences to start this review and deleted each one of them as nothing seems to be enough to describe how I felt about this one. The writing was wonderful and descriptive. The whole book played out in my mind as I was reading it like a movie….seriously! The characters are so easy to either fall in love with or hate. This is a heart-wrenching story that will really make you think and also hug your children a little tighter each day. It was fast paced but easy to follow along and not get lost. There was one surprise in the ending that I did not see coming at all and I think it added that extra “wow” factor for me. I look forward to reading more from these two authors and the
9-1-1 Abduction series!

Purchase Information

Barnes and Noble

Amazon

About Jennifer @Can'tPutItDown

My name is Jennifer and I have a reading problem... yes I am a book junkie. Whether I am reading on my Nook, on apps on my phone, or an actual book in hand, I always have a book with me! If I am going to post spoilers (which I don't like to do because I don't like to ruin a good book for those who have not read it) I will tell you before I get into my review. Feel free to leave me some feed back! Thank you to author Tim O'Rourke for encouraging me to start this blog! Follow me on Goodreads.com at http://www.goodreads.com/lovemynook

Posted on June 18, 2011, in Book Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

