Responding to Fan Mail…

While browsing amazon.com this morning, I came across author John Locke. I had heard his name before but as of yet, not read any of his books. I do have ‘Saving Rachel’ on my to-read-list though. While browsing through Mr. Locke’s books, a few lines on the right hand side caught my attention. After clicking on the title, it took me to his website and a post about why he responds to people that email him and post comments on his site. I thought it was a very nice explanation, as I have had a couple of authors personally thanking ME for taking MY time to read THEIR book and as a reader that means a lot.

So please follow this link to Mr. Locke’s website for this heartwarming post from John Locke himself!

http://donovancreed.com/2011/05/why-i-personally-respond-to-my-readers/

About Jennifer @Can'tPutItDown

My name is Jennifer and I have a reading problem... yes I am a book junkie. Whether I am reading on my Nook, on apps on my phone, or an actual book in hand, I always have a book with me! If I am going to post spoilers (which I don't like to do because I don't like to ruin a good book for those who have not read it) I will tell you before I get into my review. Feel free to leave me some feed back! Thank you to author Tim O'Rourke for encouraging me to start this blog! Follow me on Goodreads.com at http://www.goodreads.com/lovemynook

Posted on June 20, 2011, in ~Expressing Myself~. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers

