LOBOTOMY by John Hansen (Flash Fiction)

Description…

A man finds himself in an unfamiliar house with a bloodied knife clenched in his fist and a dead body at his feet. The man doesn’t know where he is, how he got there, what he is doing, who he is or if he even killed the dead person. But he remembers one thing: the identity of the victim…

My Thoughts…

Ok, I am not a huge flash fiction reader but being as the author asked me to read this story I agreed. Mainly because he has asked me to read his novel, which is set to be released soon and I wanted to get a peak at his writing style. The first couple sentences had me sucked in and I couldn’t pull my eyes away until I had read the very last word. At less than 1,000 words, I was extremely impressed! I have high hopes for his novel after reading this. i have so many questions…why did the killer do what he did? Does he get caught? What does he do now? Honestly, I would love to see the author take this and run with it, there are so many options as to how he could make a novel out of what he has already written. If you are a fan of flash fiction, or would just like a quick “read me” story, go to smashwords and download this for free!

Purchase Information:

Smashwords (free)

About Jennifer @Can'tPutItDown

My name is Jennifer and I have a reading problem... yes I am a book junkie. Whether I am reading on my Nook, on apps on my phone, or an actual book in hand, I always have a book with me! If I am going to post spoilers (which I don't like to do because I don't like to ruin a good book for those who have not read it) I will tell you before I get into my review. Feel free to leave me some feed back! Thank you to author Tim O'Rourke for encouraging me to start this blog! Follow me on Goodreads.com at http://www.goodreads.com/lovemynook

Posted on August 23, 2011, in Book Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

