Free Friday: UNTOUCHABLE by Scott O’Connor

      Where to download for free:

Barnes and Noble

Amazon

The “Back Cover”:

A year has passed since Lucy Darby’s sudden and unexpected death, leaving her husband      David and son Whitley to mend the gaping hole in their lives and carry on. David, a trauma-site  cleanup technician, spends his nights expunging the violent remains of strangers, opting to help  others move on with their lives while he is unable to do the same. Whitley—a social pariah  known simply as The Kid—hasn’t spoken for the better part of a year. Instead, he communicates  through a growing collection of notebooks, living in a safer world of his own silent imagining. As the impending arrival of Y2K casts a shadow of uncertainty around them, their own precarious reality begins to implode. Questions pertaining to the events of Lucy’s death begin to haunt David, and he slowly begins to lose his grip on reality. On top of that, The Kid believes that his mother is still alive and out there somewhere waiting to come home. Enlisting the help of his misfit friends from school, he devises a plan to send her a message and bring her back. As David descends further into madness and The Kid’s sense of urgency grows, they are sent hurtling towards a stunning conclusion that will force both of them to confront reality.

Because I was out of town Friday I am posting this week’s Free for all Friday selection today :)

I have chosen Untouchable by Scott O’Connor. I recently heard of this read and it was Barnes and Noble’s Free Friday selection! Yeah!! I have read some amazing reviews and can’t wait to read it myself! Happy reading!

About Jennifer @Can'tPutItDown

My name is Jennifer and I have a reading problem... yes I am a book junkie. Whether I am reading on my Nook, on apps on my phone, or an actual book in hand, I always have a book with me! If I am going to post spoilers (which I don't like to do because I don't like to ruin a good book for those who have not read it) I will tell you before I get into my review. Feel free to leave me some feed back! Thank you to author Tim O'Rourke for encouraging me to start this blog! Follow me on Goodreads.com at http://www.goodreads.com/lovemynook

Posted on August 28, 2011, in FREE~for~all FRIDAY'S and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers

