First Annual Spooktacular Giveaway Event!


Contributing Authors:

  • Tim O’Rourke ~ offering a 5 pack, Includes e-books of his books Black Hill Farm, Black Hill Farm: Andy’s Diary, Vampire Shift, Vampire Wake, and Doorways!
  • Renee Harrell ~ paperback copy of The Atheist’s Daughter
  • Andrew Van Wey ~ e-copy of Forsaken
  • Sean Thomas Fisher ~ e-copy of Cold Summer Nights

Reviews for all giveaway books can be found on my blog.

Four winner’s will be chosen one at a time at random and then after their name is drawn their prize will be drawn.

How to enter:

*Leave a comment telling what your favorite Halloween costume was.

This can be from when you were a child, teen, or adult. 

AND

*You must follow via one of the following and leave where in your comment

a) Facebook

b) This blog

(link to subscribe on left hand side of blog or via follow at very top of blog)

c) Twitter

d) Google+

The Nitty Gritty:

~  CONTEST WILL RUN UNTIL OCTOBER 31, 2011. WINNER WILL BE ANNOUNCED AND NOTIFIED ON November 1, 2011

~ONE COMMENT ENTRY PER PERSON

~ OPEN INTERNATIONALLY

~ NO P.O. BOXES PLEASE

~ Winner will be notified by email  AND Can’t Put It Down‘s Facebook page. Winner will have 2 (two) days from date of post to respond either via email to me (cantputitdownreviews(at)gmail(dot)com) or on the Facebook page acknowledging that they have won. Winner will need to provide me with necessary information to successfully obtain their book. All information will be kept confidential and destroyed after use.

~If the winner fails to contact me after the 2 (two) days, a new winner will be drawn and the same provisions as above will apply.

About Jennifer @Can'tPutItDown

My name is Jennifer and I have a reading problem... yes I am a book junkie. Whether I am reading on my Nook, on apps on my phone, or an actual book in hand, I always have a book with me! If I am going to post spoilers (which I don't like to do because I don't like to ruin a good book for those who have not read it) I will tell you before I get into my review. Feel free to leave me some feed back! Thank you to author Tim O'Rourke for encouraging me to start this blog! Follow me on Goodreads.com at http://www.goodreads.com/lovemynook

Posted on October 9, 2011, in Giveaways, Contests & Events, Past Events, Spooktacular Giveaway Event! and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. I was a dead girl in a dress with a basket and I even made up a story and printed it then stained the page with coffee and burned it a bit lol, I was like 11.

    I follow via this blog GFC. :)
    Mazz @ Words on the shelf

  2. My 3 best friends and I went as KISS one year. We looked awesome!!
    I am a follower through email subscriber. bchild5

  3. my favorite costum was a witch :p
    I follow this blog(e-mail) and twitter (@PandoraSWolf)
    darksiry(at)gmail(dot)com

    Thanks!

  4. As a child, my favorite was as a witch which my mother made my costume. Last year, it was a vampire queen, but it was purchased.

    Follow on Facebook – Andrea Infinger
    Also subscribe via e-mail, ainfinger@comcast.net

  5. Patricia Edwards

    I shared this giveaway at patriciaedwards@facebook.com. I also shared this giveaway in a tweet at pedwards39759@twitter.com

  6. My favorite costume was actually when I was in high school. We all dressed up for a lock in at the school and I went as a zombie military nurse, and my friend went as a zombie army soldier. The thoery was that I was treating him when he took a bite out of me;) lol

    paranormalwasteland@gmail.com

  7. thanks for making this international!
    here in Chile we dont celebrate halloween when I was a child, now its more popular…
    but i used to dress up with my friends. my favourite one was a costume like the dresses that use in gone with the wind…it was baby blue..i still remember
    Thanks!!
    friend you in goodreads

  8. Halloween when my son was one year old i was only 17 and mom
    said my as well dress up well i id d and put on gypsy on i had a long skirt and then the white blouse and then put my hair in bandana and they did not know the kid i was carrying up and down was my son we mad e killing that night
    desitheblode@msn.com

  9. My favorite costume as a child was a witch. I haven’t dressed up as an adult.
    I follow on Facebook as Tara Woods
    mizztuts AT bellsouth DOT net

  10. In my country we don’t celebrate Halloween but we have something like Halloween in February/Marth. My favorite costume is Red Riding Hood. My mother had made this costume when I was 1 years old.
    GFC follower as Diana
    FB as Demitra Giote and Twitter as @artdem83

    Thank you for the giveaway!

  11. I’ve never celebrated Halloween, but I imagine that if I had, I’d go for the usual costumes first- witch or a vampire. After that, I’d have moved on to more unusual costumes.

    Follow on Twitter as @SweetNSensible

    Sarah

    sarahDOTsetarATgmailDOTcom

  12. Sad to say, I don’t remember every having a halloween costume as a child and have never been to a hallowwn costume party as an adult.
    I follow on twitter
    kathleenbianchi@ymail.com

  13. My favorite Halloween costume was dressing up as hippy- I was comfortable and my costume was easy to operate. :)

    I follow on fb. Great giveaway!
    Stephanie
    stefpeterson@yahoo.com

  14. Norway don’t really celebrate Halloween like they do in the US, but I did dress up as a she-devil when I was young :D Used to do that for many years. Thank you for this giveaway. <3
    I follow on facebook as Carina Olsen :) And on wordpress as lovingrob.
    Love, Carina ~ carina-olsen@hotmail.com
    http://www.carinabooks.blogspot.com

  15. My favorite Halloween costume so far is going to be this year. I am being (and yes it’s really silly) the red box that Thing 1 and Thing 2 came out of (from Dr. Suess The Cat in the Hat book). Why you ask?? Well I have 19 month old twin girls and they are going as Thing 1 and Thing 2. So therefore my twins came out of me and I’m the box. Cheesy I know! My four year old is going as The Cat in the Hat! So we are going to be a family of The Cat in the Hat. Going to be fun! It’s taken alot of time making all the costumes, but will is well worth it :)
    I follow on facebook!
    Melissa

  16. As a kid I wasn’t allowed to dress up for Halloween or even trick or treat. Well last year my whole family (4girls & my husband & me) dressed up as a coven of Vampires. It was THE most fun I ever had!! It was like living out my childhood but with my kids as an adult! We created the outfits & even found small buttons to be our Coven family crest! So that is not just my favorite costume but favorite halloween experience ever!!

    I also follow this blog!

  17. costume i remember the most was a pink pig one with twirly wiry tail. the reason i remember this the most was right after we were done by 530pm i went with my dad to the local elementary school as he was a constable and was to guard duty against vandalism and i got to read books in the library.

    thanks for having this contest. Julie

  18. My favorite Halloween costume was bloody cheerleader when I was younger! My girls favorite so far have been three little pigs!
    I follow on Facebook

  19. My fave halloween costume was strawberry shortcake when I was 5 or 6 years old. Although now my taste has really changed so my new fave would be a vampiress. =)
    I follow on FB, GoodReads, and Google+.

    Valerie Long (Scorpio1974 on GFC)
    just.val.1974@gmail.com
    https://www.facebook.com/just.val.1974
    Jewelry Creations by V.S. Long – https://www.facebook.com/vsl1974

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 109 other followers

