GLEAMING WHITE (Kindred Curse Anthology #1) by Terra Harmony

My Thoughts…

There is a whole lota (is lota a word? if it wasn’t it is now!) story packed into less than 75 pages in this first short story of the Kindred Curse Anthology. I loved it, plain and simple. The story never lets up from the first chapter to the very last page.

Isabelle and her mother are on the run. From vampires. After loosing her twin sister Gabriella who was in love with a vampire and her father to suicide, they don’t stay in any place too long. Something is in Isabella’s blood that makes her irresistible to the vampires. After arriving in Chattanooga, TN Isabella has a run in with four young vampires and her life is on the line, literally. After being rescued by Xavier, an elder vampire, her whole world will be turned upside down whether she likes it or not. They are both drawn to each other and Xavier will stop at nothing to loose her, even offering her her every wish. The one thing that Isabella wants more than anything is her sister Gabriella back. But can he give her the very thing that she desires?

Gleaming White is so well written that you will feel like you have read a whole novel by the time you reach the end. The ending was outstanding and left me hungering for more.

  Purchase Links:

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Smashwords

Purchase Price: $99 cents*

* At the time of this post

About Jennifer @Can'tPutItDown

My name is Jennifer and I have a reading problem... yes I am a book junkie. Whether I am reading on my Nook, on apps on my phone, or an actual book in hand, I always have a book with me! If I am going to post spoilers (which I don't like to do because I don't like to ruin a good book for those who have not read it) I will tell you before I get into my review. Feel free to leave me some feed back! Thank you to author Tim O'Rourke for encouraging me to start this blog! Follow me on Goodreads.com at http://www.goodreads.com/lovemynook

Posted on November 13, 2011, in Book Reviews, Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers

