LEAP INTO INDIE HOP SIGN-UP

Welcome to Leap Into Idie!

What is Leap Into Indie, you ask?
Simple! It’s a giveaway hop dedicated to indie authors and their fabulous books:) Through blogging we meet some pretty awesome indie authors that we might not have met otherwise, so lets share the love out in the book blogging world by hosting a giveaway dedicated just to them!
Now I know you have other questions like…What’s a giveaway hop? And How do I sign up? Well first let me introduce you to my top five indie finds this year….and then we will move on to the details!
This was a really, really, REALLY hard job for me to do. I’ve read some great books this year and wish I could include all of them in my list!
Can’t Put It Down’s  Top 5 Indie Books
of 2011
Believe Like a Child by Paige Dearth
by CK Webb and DJ Weaver
Forsaken by Andrew Van Wey
by Tim O’Rourke
by Renee Harrell
Now back to the details…

What is a giveaway hop?

A giveaway hop is an event hosted where bloggers across the blogg-o-sphere link up and each host a giveaway on their site. There is a linky list so hoppers can easily hop from one giveaway to the next! It helps generate a lot of blog traffic for your blog and helps you meet some pretty awesome bloggers:)

How do you sign up?

That’s easy peasy! All you have to do to sign up and join in the fun is fill out the linky form below. Please make sure that you type your web address and email correctly.

Rules shmules…

1.) This event is hosted by Paranormal Wastelands & Jen from Can’t Put It Down. You can sign up on either blog but please only sign up once. Once you sign up grab the badge above and place it in your sidebar so other people can sign up!
2.) Each blog is responsible for providing their own giveaway for this event. The giveaway must be either an indie book, or a gift card to a book store to buy indie books.
3.) Each blogger can set their own rules for entering their giveaway. (Example: International, US Only, Must follow on GFC, Follow on Twitter, Leave a comment, ect.) Just remember to keep it simply. No Jumping through hoops for the intial entry.
4.) Each post should have the Leap Into Indie logo at the top of their post and the linky list for the rest of the giveaways at the bottom. This allows for hoppers to easily hop from one blog to the next.
That’s it! Easy Peasy;-)
Now fill out the linky here to sign up! Just Click the button:)



About Jennifer @Can'tPutItDown

My name is Jennifer and I have a reading problem... yes I am a book junkie. Whether I am reading on my Nook, on apps on my phone, or an actual book in hand, I always have a book with me! If I am going to post spoilers (which I don't like to do because I don't like to ruin a good book for those who have not read it) I will tell you before I get into my review. Feel free to leave me some feed back! Thank you to author Tim O'Rourke for encouraging me to start this blog! Follow me on Goodreads.com at http://www.goodreads.com/lovemynook

Posted on December 29, 2011, in Giveaways, Contests & Events, Home, Other Events. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Awesome! I’ll signup as soon as I get to my computer.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers

