WOLF HOUSE (Potter’s story) – Kiera Hudson book 4.5 by Tim O’Rourke

The Back Cover:

As Potter leaves Kiera and his friends to go in search of Luke, he makes a lonely journey across the snow-capped mountains of Cumbria. Haunted by the death of Murphy, the capture of Luke and the love that he feels for Kiera, Potter reflects on his past life and the disturbing events that took place at the Wolf House.

He remembers his first encounter with the werewolves, how he had to save Murphy and Luke, and capture the serial killer who was murdering the children from the town of Little Hope.

“Wolf House” (Potter’s Story) is a novella length tale set between ‘Vampire Breed’ (Book Four) and ‘Vampire Hollows’ (Book Five) in the Kiera Hudson series. 

Authors Note: Of all my characters, Kiera and Potter have been the most talked about. From the many emails that I receive – most want to know more about them.

The first four books in the Kiera Hudson Series are all from Kiera’s point of view and I think we know her well enough by now. But what about Potter? So for all the Potter fans that want to know more about him, here is his story. 

My Thoughts:

Oh Potter…my current guilty-pleasure *sigh*. I am soo happy Tim crunched this one out right before Christmas. First let me start by saying how about that cover, huh? Is it hot in here or is it just me? ;) Ok, back to my review of the actual novella… Wolf House, as mentioned above, is set between book four, Vampire Breed, and the soon to be released finally book in the series (*tear*) book five, Vampire Hollows. Tim has taken the reading and blogging world by storm with his Kiera Hudson story line, each book better than the last, filling in more and more  of the storyline, introducing new characters, and removing others. This one does not disappoint either. There is a lot of story packed into this 30,000 word read. It also gives us insight as to some of the reasons why Potter is Potter. An added bonus? Oh sure…it brings Murphy back into the story! I really liked him and shed a few tears when he left the story. Wolf House was everything I could of ever asked for in getting to the heart of Sean Potter! A must read for fans of this series!

 Purchase Links:

Amazon - 99 cents*

Barnes and Noble ~ Coming soon!

*Purchase price at the time of this post

About Jennifer @Can'tPutItDown

My name is Jennifer and I have a reading problem... yes I am a book junkie. Whether I am reading on my Nook, on apps on my phone, or an actual book in hand, I always have a book with me! If I am going to post spoilers (which I don't like to do because I don't like to ruin a good book for those who have not read it) I will tell you before I get into my review. Feel free to leave me some feed back! Thank you to author Tim O'Rourke for encouraging me to start this blog! Follow me on Goodreads.com at http://www.goodreads.com/lovemynook

Posted on January 2, 2012, in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

