NIMPENTOAD by Henry, Joshua, and Harrison Hertz

The Back Cover

Nimpentoad is the tale of a courageous and resourceful little Nibling who leads his tribe through the perilous Grunwald forest, overcoming obstacles and encountering strange creatures along the way. Nimpentoad is an engaging story with fantastic illustrations, and positive lessons of teamwork, creativity, perseverance and leadership.

My Thoughts

Having been contacted by Henry to read and review Nimpentoad, after reading the description I gladly accepted. If I would of had a copy of Nimpentoad when I was a child, it would of been one of my favorite books. Goblins, giant wolves, Orcs, Rhinotaurs are some of the creatures the little Niblings encounter on their travels through the Grunwald Forest. They might not sound like anything to fear, unless you are a Nibling! Niblings are the smallest of creatures found in the forest, and peculiar they are. They love mushrooms, berries, and bug eggs and they are great cooks. Because they are so small, they are on their way to Goofus the Giant’s castle to ask if they can work for him in exchange for protection from the other forest creatures. After all, being the smallest creatures they get picked on and made fun of by the other forest creatures. Their path is full of adventure, bravery, and imagination, thanks to a Nibling named Nimpentoad!

A short little story with many lessons, I can’t wait to read this to my daycare children! The descriptions are so vibrant, the story is easy to imagine in your mind. Written by a father and his two elementary age sons, this tale is sure to be a favorite for young and old! Highly recommended!

 Purchase Information

Amazon Paperback $11.65*

Or you may purchase a signed copy on the website  for $10.95* *HERE*

*Purchase Price at the time of this post

Follow Nimpentoad on Twitter *HERE*

Follow on Facebook *HERE*

About Jennifer @Can'tPutItDown

My name is Jennifer and I have a reading problem... yes I am a book junkie. Whether I am reading on my Nook, on apps on my phone, or an actual book in hand, I always have a book with me! If I am going to post spoilers (which I don't like to do because I don't like to ruin a good book for those who have not read it) I will tell you before I get into my review. Feel free to leave me some feed back! Thank you to author Tim O'Rourke for encouraging me to start this blog! Follow me on Goodreads.com at http://www.goodreads.com/lovemynook

Posted on March 28, 2012, in Home, YA and Mid-Grade Reads and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

