THE BONE BOX A Birdy Waterman Thriller by Gregg Olsen

The Back Cover

They call it the Bone Box. A collection of old cases, solved and unsolved, that continue to haunt forensic pathologist Birdy Waterman. None is more disturbing than the first. After two decades, Birdy still remembers the screaming. The blood on the boy’s hands. The body of a girl, butchered in the woods. Birdy’s testimony helped put her cousin behind bars. Now, twenty years later, she wants to reopen the box. Reexamine the evidence. And rekindle her fears that a killer walked free–and is closer than ever.

My Thoughts

I love Gregg Olson’s writing and was so excited when I pre-ordered this novella. And even more excited when I read that Doctor Birdy Waterman was getting her own time to shine! I enjoy her role in some of Gregg’s other novels so it was nice to get to see her outside of her role in the the morgue.
At 14, Birdy was called to testify in the murder trail of her cousin Tommy, after seeing him come out of the woods covered in blood. Twenty years later, Tommy is still sitting in prison, refusing to admit to something he didn’t do, even it it means getting paroled. When a letter comes in the mail, signed by Tommy, Birdy makes the trip to visit him. All Tommy wants is for Birdy to help clear his name. What Birdy finds is that people’s feelings to her haven’t changed, even after 20 years. Birdy also uncovers a long kept secret that unveils more secrets.
An excellently written who-dunnit mystery, Gregg Olsen has once again amazed me with his writing. I hope in future novels Birdy gets a little more “air time” *hint hint* ;)

Purchase Information

Amazon $1.99*

Barnes and Noble  $1.99*

*price at the time of this post

About Jennifer @Can'tPutItDown

My name is Jennifer and I have a reading problem... yes I am a book junkie. Whether I am reading on my Nook, on apps on my phone, or an actual book in hand, I always have a book with me! If I am going to post spoilers (which I don't like to do because I don't like to ruin a good book for those who have not read it) I will tell you before I get into my review. Feel free to leave me some feed back! Thank you to author Tim O'Rourke for encouraging me to start this blog! Follow me on Goodreads.com at http://www.goodreads.com/lovemynook

Posted on April 6, 2012, in Book Reviews, Home and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 109 other followers

