Review: DEAD FLESH: Kiera Hudson Series #2 Book #1

Dead Flesh: Kiera Hudson Series #2, Book #1 by Tim O’Rourke

The Goodreads Back Cover:

When Kiera and her friends return from the dead, they soon realise that the world is not the same – it has been pushed. Returning to Hallowed Manor, Kiera soon learns that it’s not only the world that has changed, she is changing, too.

Asked to help solve the murder of missing school teacher, Emily Clarke, Kiera and her friends soon discover that they are now living in a world where humans and wolves live together, sharing a fragile peace.

But during her investigations, Kiera soon discovers that the world is now a much darker and dangerous place than the one she left behind.

“Dead Flesh” is Book One in The Kiera Hudson Series Two.

This is a Young Adult novel, recommended for ages sixteen years and up.

“Kiera Hudson – Dead Angels” Book Two, coming soon!

My Thoughts:

I know I say this is the best book yet after each book of Tim’s that I read but seriously Dead Flesh rocked it! Your favorite characters Kiera, Potter, Kayla, and Isador are back in Tim’s new Kiera Hudson series and I couldn’t be more pleased. I have been a fan of Tim’s since reading his Black Hill Farm almost a year ago and I have enjoyed watching him grow as a writer. The characters and plots get stronger and his writing gets darker and more intense with each book he publishes.
Dead Flesh is dark, creepy, and full of suspense. Right from page one, you fall back into that comfortable zone you get when you feel like you know the characters personally. A few new one’s have been added to the story, including Kayla’s new friend Sam. As with all of Tim’s books, I was left wondering “what about…” (I won’t tell you about what because I don’t want to spoil it)by the time I reached the end. But don’t worry, Tim will get to those what abouts in his own time. Be prepared for a few surprises along the way too! So go get it, get it NOW!! If you are new to Kiera Hudson, be sure to read his vampire series also. It will take you back to when we were first introduced to Kiera and Potter and explain some of the back story. Dead Flesh is a highly recommended read for Kiera Hudson fans but also for those new to the character. A wonderfully creepy start to series two!!
My favorite passage from Dead Flesh:
“Are you for real, sweetcheeks? Potter barked. You said yourself that Banner was a waste of space. If we go marching into his station with that video, he is going to make us feel about as welcome as a fart in an elevator!”

Purchase Information

Amazon $2.99*

Smashwords $2.99*

About Jennifer @Can'tPutItDown

My name is Jennifer and I have a reading problem... yes I am a book junkie. Whether I am reading on my Nook, on apps on my phone, or an actual book in hand, I always have a book with me! If I am going to post spoilers (which I don't like to do because I don't like to ruin a good book for those who have not read it) I will tell you before I get into my review. Feel free to leave me some feed back! Thank you to author Tim O'Rourke for encouraging me to start this blog! Follow me on Goodreads.com at http://www.goodreads.com/lovemynook

Posted on April 30, 2012, in Book Reviews, Home and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. thank you :) can’t wait!!!!
    !

  2. thank you sooo much for continuing with the kiera hudson series, dead flesh was AMAZING!!!! when does the next book come out and what is it called…. thanks :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

